FAI Aeromodelling Commission (CIAM)

F1D Longest Flight - Ernest Kopecky Tropy


Donated by AMA (USA)

Current status

Remarks: Original winner name plates filled trophy in 2008. In 2015 the individual plates were replaced by single plates on two sides listing all the winners up to date (see lower photo) and with plenty of space for future use.


Current holder (2016) is Yuan Kang Lee, USA

Previous holders

2014: Yuan Kang Lee, USA
2012: Lutz Schram, GER
2010: Ivan Treger, SVK
2008: Ivan Treger, SVK
2006: Larry Cailliau, USA
2004: John Kagan, USA
2002: Jim Richmond, USA
2000: John Tipper, USA
1998: Andras Ree, Hungary
1996: Steve Brown, USA
1994: Cezar Banks, USA
1992: Sylvester Kujawa, Poland
1990: Jim Richmond, USA
1988: Cezar Banks, USA
1986: Jim Richmond, USA
1984: Jim Richmond, USA
1982: Aurel Morar, ROM
1980: Erv Rodemsky, USA
1978: Jim Richmond, USA
1976: Bud Romak, USA
1974: Karol Rybecky, CSSR